top of page
  • Writer's picture CollectiveMCR

3D Artists- The Next Influencers

Updated: May 14, 2019

Art helps me to see what is out there, that is not easily perceivable.I want to bring out that which cannot be seen or felt easily. I want to break the limits of reality and live in fantasy through art.

- Lester Quintos, 3D Artist


Here at CollectiveMCR we accept all modes of art and we are specifically intrigued with how technology has allowed art to grow and develop. What interests us the most is how accessible it is, through social media platforms its never been easier to admire or display art. We sat down with 3D Digital Designer, Lester Quintos. The next generation of artists who use technology to create art. CollectiveMCR tailors to find unique and undiscovered art that can be displayed to the people of Manchester.


What is your chosen art medium?

Since I’m a digital artist my chosen art medium is my laptop and Blender software, a 3D software designed for the manipulation of shapes. The process enables 3D objects such as polygons edges and vertices to be modelled, allowing the production of animations and images.


When did you start practicing it / for how long have you been practising it?

I only started using 3D software last summer of 2018 and I’ve been hooked ever since. I originally started my journey with 2D art but found restricting my creative elements. So I switched to 3D software and I’ve been hooked ever since. Transitioning my previous skills into 3D art enabled my creative side to flourish, I was able to manipulate images in intricate and complex ways making creating satisfying images


Can you remember the first piece of art you created?

Honestly, I can’t really remember the first ever artwork that I’ve created, the first 3D image I made was called ‘Donut Scene’. I managed to create this using YouTube Blender guru to learn the functionality of blending, this helped with modelling, materials and lighting


Feeling Hungry?

Who is your art intended for? Why do you get out of practising at?

To be honest I try to cater for anyone, through Instagram my creations can be displayed for to see

I practise my craft because I Love it! Finishing an art piece gives me a sense of accomplishment and fulfilment. I hope to one day use this skills in the video gaming industry, but for now my creative skills are still developing.


What is your favourite piece you have created? What has been your most challenging piece?

My most favourite piece would have to be the ‘solitude’ image I created, it’s actually a low poly scene which I submitted for a competition, unfortunately I didn’t win but I still like it.

the range of colour is quite dynamic and vibrant and the overall images produces a cosy sensation for spectators. The lighting is especially unique in the drawing, the fire acts as the main source of light, giving each image its own individual existence.


The most challenging piece i made would have to be the piece called ‘gloomy’

It was my first attempt at making a photorealistic art which ended up being quite tricky and challenging for me at times.


Do you practise for leisure or commission?

At this moment in time my skills are still at an amateur level and so I haven’t really used my art work to gain commission. I practise art for leisure and I am still learning news ways to express myself, but I am open to commissions if the opportunity presents itself.


What do you get out of art ? What do you get out of practising it?

For me, art helps me to see what is out there, that is not easily perceivable. I want to focus on making fantasy themed artworks because I want to bring out that which cannot be seen or felt easily. I want to break the limits of reality and live in fantasy through art.

So far, since I haven’t had any luck with commissions yet, what I get out of practising art is the feeling of happiness and satisfaction.


The perfect room for any gamer... Am I right?

Can you give your opinion on why art is important?

Art is significant to this world because it is everywhere. It has a huge impact in our daily lives and most of the things surrounding us are artworks that are influencing us on a daily basis

 

If you've enjoyed the artwork created by Lester Quintos then check her Instagram page out below for more amazing models. If you liked the article return to the blog page to see what else CollectiveMCR can offer! Thanks for reading.


Instagram: @elenkyu

Email: jltquintos@gmail.com


Written By Nayan Chavda

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Blog: Blog2
bottom of page